The SEC has announced its 2022 All-SEC first team inclusions!

27 total player earned first team honors, including 12 offensive players, 11 defensive players and 6 special teams players, with Georgia’s Jack Podlesney  and Texas A&M’s Devon Achane listed twice.

10 SEC schools had multiple All-SEC selections. 9 had more than 3, with Alabama and Georgia having the most, 5.

Here are the All-SEC first team selections.


  • Hendon Hooker, QB Tennessee
  • Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss RB
  • Devon Achane, Texas A&M RB
  • Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee WR
  • Antwane Wells, South Carolina WR
  • Brock Bowers, Georgia TE
  • O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida OL
  • Warren McClendon, Georiga OL
  • Darnell Wright, Tennessee OL
  • Emil Ekiyor, Alabama OL
  • Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas OL
  • Devon Achane, Texas A&M AP


  • Jalen Carter, Georgia DL
  • Derick Hall, Auburn DL
  • BJ Ojulari, LSU DL
  • Byron Young, Tennessee DL
  • Will Anderson, Alabama LB
  • Drew Sanders, Arkansas LB
  • Henry To’o To’o, Alabama LB
  • Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State DB
  • Chris Smith, Georgia DB
  • Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama DB
  • Jordan Battle, Alabama DB

Special Teams

  • Jack Podlesny, Georgia PK
  • Kai Kroeger, South Carolina P
  • Tulu Griffin, Mississippi State RS
  • Jake Bates, Arkansas KOS
  • Jack Podlesny, Georgia KOS
  • Wesley Schelling, Vanderbilt LS

Here are the second-team selections: