NCAA baseball teams learned on Sunday night which teams would begin the postseason as regional hosts, and the SEC had 4 teams get the nod.

Tennessee, Florida, Texas A&M and Auburn got the news in announcements made on social media. The Vols, as the No. 1 team in the land coming off of an SEC Tournament title, will be the favorite to get to Omaha and win the College World Series.

For the Aggies, it’s the first time since 2017 that there will be postseason baseball at Olsen Field. At Auburn, it’s the 23rd regional appearance.

The 64 teams in the 2022 NCAA baseball tournament will be made up of teams that qualify through automatic bids (31) and as at-large picks (33) by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.

The remaining teams in the field will be announced Monday at noon ET when the NCAA Baseball Championship field of 64 is revealed on ESPN2.

Outside of the SEC, the other hosts are Austin, Blacksburg, Chapel Hill, College Park, Coral Gables, Corvallis, Greenville, Hattiesburg, Louisville, Stanford, Statesboro and Stillwater.

2022 NCAA baseball tournament schedule, dates

  • Selection show: Noon ET on Monday, May 30, on ESPN2
  • Regionals: Friday, June 3 through Monday, June 6
  • Super Regionals: Friday, June 10 through Monday, June 13
  • CWS opening celebration day: Thursday, June 16
  • First day of CWS games: Friday, June 17
  • CWS Finals: Start Saturday, June 25 (best out of 3)