All 8 tickets have now been punched to the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska.

Texas A&M was the first team to earn a berth, and the Aggies are joined by 3 other SEC teams — Ole Miss, Arkansas and Auburn.

No. 1 overall seed Tennessee became the 22nd-straight No. 1 team to fail to win the national title, as the Vols lost to Notre Dame in the Knoxville super regional.

Here’s a look at the 8 teams that made it to Omaha, along with how they fared in the super-regional round:

  • Notre Dame (def. No. 1 Tennessee in 3 games)
  • No. 2 Stanford (def. UConn in 3 games)
  • Auburn (def. No. 3 Oregon State in 3 games)
  • Oklahoma (def. No. 4 Virginia Tech in 2 games)
  • No. 5 Texas A&M (def. No. 12 Louisville in 2 games)
  • Ole Miss (def. No. 11 Southern Miss in 2 games)
  • Arkansas (def. No. 10 North Carolina in 2 games)
  • No. 9 Texas (def. No. 8 East Carolina in 3 games)

Who will win it all in Omaha? Only 3 national seeds managed to advance. Whatever happens at the College World Series, we should be in for some great baseball.

The event begins at Charles Schwab Field on Friday, June 17.