The SEC coaches’ preseason All-SEC teams were announced Thursday, and eight Ole Miss Rebels earned first, second or third team honors.

Sophomore offensive tackle Laremy Tunsil was the only Ole Miss player to be named to the first team offense, while sophomore defensive end lineman Robert Nkemdiche and senior safety Cody Prewitt were both named to the first team defense. Prewitt was an Associated Press first team All-American last season and was named a 2014 preseason All-American by Phil Steele.

Nkemdiche and Tunsil both debuted for the Rebels as part of a star-studded freshman class.

Senior quarterback Bo Wallace and sophomore wide receiver Laquon Treadwell were both named to the second team offense, as was sophomore safety Tony Conner. Wallace is the SEC’s most veteran quarterback with 26 career starts, and Treadwell was a first team All-SEC freshman performer a year ago.

The coaches named two Ole Miss linebackers to their third team defense in senior Serderius Bryant and junior Denzel Nkemdiche, one year after both were named second team All-SEC performers by the Associated Press.

Denzel completes the brothers Nkemdiche on the coaches’ All-SEC teams even though he will not play in the Rebels’ season opener against Boise State.

All 14 of the SEC’s programs were represented by at least one player on the coaches’ All-SEC teams, including seven schools with seven or more selections each, of which Ole Miss was one. Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.