Alabama’s Bryce Young and Ole Miss’ Matt Corral are among the front-runners for the Heisman Trophy this season. But that’s not the only award that the pair of quarterbacks will be looking to win later this year.

Young and Corral were among the 40 quarterbacks named to the Davey O’Brien QB Class of 2021 on Tuesday, making them eligible to win this year’s Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award. Each FBS conference had at least 2 QBs named to the class, with the SEC having 8 make the list.

Corral is among 13 quarterbacks who were also named to this group during the 2020 season.

Now that this group of 40 has been named, the list will be cut down to 16 semifinalists. There will be voting taking place by both the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee and by fans on the award’s social media profiles. The top 5 fan vote-getters receive a bonus.

The 8 SEC quarterbacks who made the list are:

Stetson Bennett, Georgia
Matt Corral, Ole Miss
Hendon Hooker, Tennessee
KJ Jefferson, Arkansas
Will Levis, Kentucky
Bo Nix, Auburn
Will Rogers, Mississippi State
Bryce Young, Alabama

Here’s the full list of all 40 quarterbacks:

The 16 semifinalists will be announced on Nov. 9, then the finalists will be named on Nov. 23. The winner of the award will be announced on Dec. 9 during The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN.