Though Ole Miss TE Evan Engram was overlooked for the John Mackey Trophy, which is awarded to the best tight end in college football, he did receive some hardware on Tuesday night.

Engram, who finished second in the SEC with 65 catches for 926 yards (and eight touchdowns), won the Conerly Trophy, according to The Oxford Eagle.

The award is given annually to the best college football player in the state of Mississippi, and Engram definitely fit that bill in 2016.

Not surprisingly, former Mississippi State QB Dak Prescott won the award last year. The last Rebel to win the award was QB Bo Wallace in 2012.